Referrals and testimonials

Testimonials - Living Choice retirement villages

We value what our residents have to say, and the Living Choice team work hard to ensure that we are exceeding resident expectations. Here are some of the testimonials we have received from our wonderful residents at Living Choice villages:

Happy hour awaits

We are Peter and Glynne Henderson and have been happily residing in our airy and light Villa for almost 3 years.

In that time we have come to thoroughly enjoy our new lifestyle because of the community camaraderie, general support, social activities and sporting activities, which has led to many new friends whom we admire greatly. Wonderful tales abound! Our Village Manager also helps to maintain the pleasant atmosphere that we have here.

We are both busier than ever, with both of us volunteering for Committee involvement, which keeps us active and mixing.

Our sons are very satisfied that we are here and thrive on knowing that we are happy. They enjoy visiting us and have a swim, a bush walk and admire the Residents’ Christmas decorations and well tended gardens. Must away as Happy Hour is on shortly.

Peter and Glynne Henderson

Sense of community admirable

In July 2014 I was interviewed by Living Choice as a long-term deposit holder and was able to express my opinion of the development then under construction and my expectations as a future resident. Both Margaret and I were impressed by the facilities, the detailed design and the understanding by Living Choice of the needs of mature age people.

We also congratulated Living Choice on fostering the friendships between future residents during the construction phase through numerous functions that had been held. I said then that I was sure the facilities would be fabulous and that the sense of community, which appeared to be a focus of Living Choice’ was admirable.

Having recently moved into our apartment I am pleased to say that my expectations have been more than satisfied.

As a retired architect I can appreciate the design, quality workmanship and finishes that have resulted in what must be one of the best such facilities in the country.

The community at Fisher Street is steadily growing and I am confident that the friendships that have developed and the welcome to new residents will continue to make this a very desirable address.

It is exciting to be part of what is a developing community with many decisions still to be made on services and lifestyle choices and Living Choice have demonstrated their strong desire to fulfil the needs of the residents.

The café and restaurant is very much a social hub and the quality and presentation of the food excellent.

The management and staff of Living Choice have been wonderful and have helped considerably in reducing the stress imposed by relocation. They have been very supportive in meeting our many needs.

Brian Quinn

Support and friendship

We would strongly recommend moving in. From the day we put a deposit on our villa about a year ago, even before we had a buyer for our house, we felt we had support and friendship from all the staff at the village.

Our concern had been “how would we like retirement village life”. We soon realised that Alloura Waters afforded us all that we needed and more to feel part of a caring community. A nurse and medical help are only a push of a button away and garden maintenance and other maintenance is always available. We feel that it wouldn’t be quite as good at other villages. We wouldn’t have live-in management; an amazing number of residents with great abilities who give their time freely to liaise with management on our behalf; a beautiful swimming pool; numerous activity groups; and ideal situation for flat, easy (or long if you want it) walks to the water and the beautiful scenery etc. And not many have a club adjacent to a village (with gates for a short cut to the entrance) where good meals are readily available.

It takes time to remember residents’ names but we haven’t come across one that wouldn’t wave or greet us. This attitude seems to extend to Davistown itself – as we stroll down to the water’s edge we are greeted kindly by young and old. We are very pleased we made the decision to move into to Alloura Waters.

Allan & Elizabeth Finniecome

It’s a great lifestyle investment

My wife and I took possession of our apartment  at Living Choice Kawana Island in June 2014 after a big move from Adelaide from a similar apartment situation.

We are so pleased with our move as from sales, manager to maintenance staff everyone is courteous with excellent service – to the maintenance of grounds, apartments and the many resident facilities.

We find it a great lifestyle village and would recommend it to any over 55s – just don’t leave it too late.  It’s a great lifestyle investment.

Although Living Choice calls it a “Retirement Village” most of the residents here are anything but retiring  – just “lifestyle bound”.

Brenton & Sue Jarrett

Instantly impressed!

Our first connection with leisure Lea Gardens was when we received an invitation to the Open Day early this year. We were instantly impressed with the welcome from staff, morning tea served, residents greeting us and being shown around by Juliet. We left there saying to each other “we could live there.” So into our ninth week of residency, here we are, all settled, no complaints and loving every minute. Thank you management and staff.

Iris & John Skeoch

“That is a lovely place to live…”

After 25 years of living in a spacious unit at Epping with my husband, and now being on my own, I knew that the time had come for a change. My doctor had recommended “assisted living” so, with the assistance and support of my daughters, I found Leisure Lea Gardens. Before I had even seen the unit my family had put a “hold” on the unit as they were so impressed after just the initial visit. Juliet couldn’t have been more welcoming or helpful. The unit was spacious and light, and like my family, I was also very impressed. I was pleasantly surprised when I found that I was able to bring my own furniture etc which has helped with feeling “at home”. Juliet arranged everything, even the removalist, which made the move as easy as possible.

I have now been here five months and feel I am settling in well. Linda, always there to help in any way, as well as the friendly helpful staff have made the transition so much easier. The residents are also very happy and friendly and whenever you mention to anyone that you live at Leisure Lea Gardens you always receive the same response – “That is a lovely place to live and everyone is so friendly”. As hard as the move was, I am very pleased that we found Leisure Lea Gardens and that I now call it home.

Betty Ainsworth

It definitely feels like home

Having recently moved into Living Choice Woodcroft we have no regrets at all.

The centrally located village, set in the foothills, has excellent shopping, public transport and other facilities close by.

The villa that we chose is very modern and spacious, and it definitely feels like home.

The residents we have met are very friendly, as are all the administration staff.

We are looking forward to the completion of the Leisure Centre, which will be a great meeting place for all residents.

We are confident that we have made the right move at this stage of our lives.”

Judy and Eric Schmidt

A stress free transition to my new home

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the management and staff of Leisure Lea Gardens for their help in making the transition from my home of many years to community living so welcoming and stress free. Within a week of my arrival here the maintenance staff had my pictures on the walls, removed rubbish left behind and I was already beginning to feel relaxed and “at home”.

Since I arrived here six weeks ago I have attended numerous events such as outings, special lunches, morning teas, etc, all arranged to welcome new residents to life in their new community. My fellow residents, old and new, are friendly and helpful and I look forward to making new friends.

I am sure Leisure Lea Gardens will give me the secure and pleasant living environment I was hoping for. My choice of “Living Choice” was a wise decision.

Eva Ahearn

A great place to meet and greet

The new Leisure Centre in our village at Living Choice Woodcroft is fantastic! We have been here 15 months now, and to have this facility to use is wonderful. It will give us a great opportunity to meet and greet new residents, and to take advantage of the facilities and services available.

It’s such a modern facility that we can’t wait to use it. It certainly made our moving into the village worthwhile.

Eric Schmidt

Sincere and supportive staff

Several months ago my elderly aunt decided she wanted to move into a supported living situation. She chose Leisure Lea Gardens. What a very wise decision this has proven to be.

After a tour of the village and viewing of available units she selected one and has subsequently moved in. During the whole process my elderly aunt, who was tired of having to climb 48 steps to reach her unit where she had lived alone for over 40 years, was supported by the Leisure Lea staff. She has already settled in and is enjoying the benefits of being supported and welcomed by the staff.

Nothing seems to be too much trouble as they introduce my aunt to the great advantages of supported living at Leisure Lea Gardens. In the process of buying electrical items in Eastwood the salesman spoke highly of Leisure Lea Gardens as did my aunt’s doctor. All comments we have heard have been positive. We are firmly convinced that my aunt has made a very wise decision and will enjoy the many benefits there for years to come.

Our Family has enjoyed interacting with the staff and now can relax, knowing our aunt is happy, has an opportunity to make new friends and will be cared for by a most sincere and supportive staff.

Ian Morris

Beyond WOW factor

What a journey this has been! From watching bricks being laid to windows installed and finally the carpet rolling up! But nothing prepared me for the “Beyond WOW Factor” of that moment we first saw the end result.

What an amazing way to spend one’s last 20-30+ years. That we have access to all of these facilities on our doorstep 24/7. A place to socialise with family and friends as well as the use of the gym, pool, singalong around the piano and our very own cinema! Not to mention all the ‘spots’ just to pull up a comfortable couch throughout the centre to relax, have a coffee and a chat!

Jan Clements

Undeniably the best move of our life

For my wife and I, living at Living Choice Woodcroft ticks all the boxes.

The location is excellent, being close to shops, bus routes, doctors and hospitals. The lovely elevated position provides delightful views with a wonderful feeling of spaciousness.

We love to travel either in our motorhome around Australia or on a cruise overseas. The village gives us lockup parking for our motorhome and when we are away, everything is looked after in a secure enviroment.

We have pets and they love the spacious private courtyard of our unit and the beautiful parks and gardens allow our pets plenty of walking space.

The homes are of superior quality to anything else we looked at. From the beautiful exterior to the quality internal fittings and with plenty of space for our furniture, there was very little downsizing required. The social aspects have exceeded our expectations, with the result that our lifestyle has been significantly enhanced.

We have made many wonderful new friends, which would not have happened, had we remained in our previous surburban location.

It has undeniably been the best move of our life and we are so glad that we did it sooner, rather than later.

Doug and Judy Tilley

Safe and secure

My brother and his wife love living here, safe and secure in their 1st floor apartment. We enjoy visiting and had dinner in the restaurant last week, was a lovely meal, nice service and very pleasant atmosphere.

Dianne Bampton

Our ideal retirement option

The Frost Estate, in which we live, seemed right from the start to be our ideal retirement option. And so it has turned out to be. First of all it is small. Just sixteen single-storey houses which promote neighbourliness and was not too much of a leap from our old home as it might have been if we’d gone into a village of several hundred villas and flats. And it is all on the level with a short flat walk to a good shopping centre. And if we take a small detour, the bellbirds on Kincumba Mountain are a sheer delight.

Secondly, we are shielded from the road outside by a large wireless controlled gate. This, together with security patrols and the deadlocked security doors to our house front and back, ensures protection for us and our home, even when we re away, which is a great comfort.

Thirdly, and most importantly, this is a “Living Choice” development. We live in our own modern house fitted with the latest appliances including an automatic garage door, and yet if, as we get older, we need help then it is there. We’ve seen this in action with some neighbours not so lucky in health as ourselves, who needed help with cleaning, cooking, getting to shops, doctors, hospitals etc, and all being provided promptly and at low or zero cost. We all have “Viatel” buttons in case of any health emergency and nursing staff visit us from time to time. With “Living Choice” we can expect to live out our days in our own home without worrying.

Jack and Lorna Russell

Cruising into retirement

After living in Thornleigh for 33 years, we have moved to Living Choice Broadwater Court Waterfront Estate. We have been looking at Over 55 lifestyle resorts since my retirement two and a half years ago and the villa we have moved into ticks all the boxes.

The villa is in a gated community and is a very roomy 210sqm – larger in fact than our old house. The aspect is east/west with lovely afternoon sun filling the back patio, family room and kitchen. There are three bedrooms, two bathrooms, a huge lounge and a double garage for the first time in our lives. To top it all off we are at the end of a cul-de-sac, which has a back lane walkway access to a medium size shopping centre with Coles, banks, coffee shops, restaurants and more, plus a bus stop into Gosford only 150m away.

The estate also comes with a clubhouse with pool, spa, gym, pool table, library, woodcraft workshop, cinema, kitchen, bar and social area to boot. So we are really doing it tough as we cruise into retirement!

Elayne still works in Sydney and takes the express train to work. I spend my time cycling on the numerous bike paths, swimming laps in the pool, attending weekly happy hour, morning coffees at the Guru Café after dropping Elayne in the morning at Gosford Station, and preparing the evening meal for her return in the evening. Oh, and also my Thursday babysitting duties when I look after Matilda (2). Life is bliss but I have just realised that I am now too busy to relax and read a book!

Graham and Elayne Harrison

Convenience and comfort

We love living at Twin Waters Retirement Village, because it is in a good position for beaches, river, walking tracks, shops and the airport. It provides better equipped and larger villas for comfort, and the very best care and service from all of the Living Choice Staff.

We look forward to many happy years living at Twin Waters Retirement Village.

Barbara and Derek Potter

Social functions at our own venue

What an exciting time for the social club and its many members who have waited so long for this wonderful facility, which we can use for our many functions that we have planned for the coming years. It will give us scope to hold many of these functions within our own village and make it easier for our elderly residents not to have to travel.

We have at least 30 new suggestions to implement in the coming year!

Judy Tilley – Chairperson,
Living Choice Woodcroft Social Committee

Great location

Deepwater Court is great because its location in Woy Woy lets me easily maintain my contacts. Having somebody else look after the maintenance is great too.

Peter Barnes

Peace and quiet

The main benefits of our village are not material ones, but are to do with our minds: Peace, quiet and no confrontation.

Jim Murch

We have agreed it’s the best move ever

Since arriving at Living Choice at Kawana Island we have agreed it’s the best move ever. All of the staff  and village residents have been very friendly and the facilities are first class. Some of these are the bowling green, tennis court, indoor and outdoor pools, snooker and pool tables and many of the other activities if you wish to partake any of these activities.

Ray & Margaret 

We have become a family of friends

It has been almost 10 months since Jan and I moved into our new villa at the Frost Annexe – and I thought it would be nice to let you have a little feedback about the complex. With only 16 villas in our community, all of which are now occupied, we have become a family of friends and have regular organised social activities in our community room.

Being only a short drive to a number of surf beaches such as Killcare, McMasters, Avoca, Nth Avoca and Wamberal, I enjoy many early morning fishing trips. We also enjoy the 15 minute drive to Erina Fair shopping centre, but then it’s only a 300 metre flat walk to our local Coles Supermarket at Kincumber anyway. By the way, I think that the electronic security gate at the entrance to our complex is probably the best idea for retirement villages since the age pension.

Anon

We’re enjoying the good life

At Living Choice Twin Waters we’re enjoying the good life …. beautiful location, great facilities, gorgeous apartment and good friends. We have to keep pinching ourselves to make sure our retirement isn’t just a dream!

Karen and Peter Grabau 

Safe and friendly

I am very happy with my decision to move to Living Choice Twin Waters.

The atmosphere is safe and friendly with a wide variety of activities offered.

I have been made to feel very welcome by the other residents, and I am enjoying living in the quiet, attractive community.

Daphne Farrington

I referred my friend

Thank you very much for the wonderful gift of $250 for referring my friend Margaret Nicholson to Leisure Lea Gardens. This was a very kind gesture and greatly appreciated.

I’ve now been here 12 months and have enjoyed myself very much. I am sure my friend Margaret will be as happy here as I am. Once again, many thanks to you all.

Your happy resident, Merle Todd.

We are thrilled with our apartment

We moved into our new Living Choice apartment in Fullarton and our expectations have been thoroughly met.

We are thrilled with our apartment – so light and airy and with a great view. We are also very pleased with the facilities available – pool, gym, craft room, theatre, billiards, bowling green and many more.

We love the ambience in the restaurant and coffee shop. Everyone has been friendly and welcoming. The staff are just fabulous.

We love our new home.

Pam and Tom Demmler

From house to new home

After living in a 3-bedroom home with granny flat for eight years circumstances caused my wife and I to look further afield for retirement homes and villages.

Our first place looked promising but obstacles were raised, government departments had to be satisfied, another inspection, result N.F.A.

Our next home looked great, close to the shops and transport, but a phone call told us they would only keep the accommodation for 14 days (impossible) as we had to put the house on the market.

We were getting downhearted as we had looked at so many retirement villages. In August my wife and I looked at Leisure Lea Gardens and we liked what we saw.

The house was sold in November, we moved into Leisure Lea Gardens and we are both happy with the staff, facilities and accommodation.

John & Jean Dennis

We feel we are living in a five-star hotel comparable to anything in the world

We had no intention of moving for a long time until we were “older” from our city apartment in Adelaide.

However when Living Choice chose a near-city location for their resort in Fullarton, we jumped at the chance to live in a five-star environment from where we could still enjoy all the city’s benefits.

But wait!……this village has everything we need! The gym/pool saves us city fees; the luxury cinema is on call and the craft room is a boon.  Not to mention the well-stocked library! The restaurant and coffee shop offers everything from snacks to gourmet meals and the buildings are bright, landscaped and inviting. It’s hard to leave!

Neighbours and staff are diverse and friendly as are the wide range of activities which some are starting in a variety of interesting hobbies/sports.

In short we feel we are living in a five-star hotel comparable to anything in the world.

Come and join the fun!

Sandra Maynard and Helen Bonet

Wow!

WOW! was the word our son-in-law used when he walked into our lovely villa for the first time and he is a man of few words and is very hard to impress! He thought the cathedral ceilings were amazing, the open plan of the living area superb and the attention to detail in the kitchen topped it off.

We love our new home and are so happy to be part of the Living Choice family. We left behind a very big home, pool and lots of garden and lawn. We have not looked back once – it was the best decision of our lives.

Malcolm & Robin Edwards

The best decision I have ever made

I came to Leisure Lea Gardens towards the end of 1984, so I am now in my 27th year as a resident and coming here was one of the best decisions I have ever made.

When I came here there were only two blocks of self-care units so I was originally in one of them. After a couple of years the hostel and dining room were built and I moved into the hostel. The place has grown around me.

This is a wonderful place to live. The staff members are wonderful and care for all our needs and likes and dislikes in a way one could never imagine. This applies also to the kitchen staff and the food they prepare for us.

I always tell anyone who asks how I like it here that if residents are not happy here it’s their own stupid fault! They can’t blame anyone else.

Win Grecian

We have a great social life

Bernadette and I have been living at the village since 2005. We found our lives have changed for the best – we have lots of things to do, for example art, craft, Happy Hour, coffee, chats and a Social Committee that is very active in planning days out or lunches. We have mystery bus trips, Father’s Day & Mother’s Day lunches as well as special events lunches.

The best thing about living here is that we have a great social life, a great manager who is prepared to listen, a great Committee who is ready to take advice and give feedback and who are always very busy planning new activities for us. Last but not least, you can get involved as much as you like or sit back and enjoy your retirement – the choice is yours.

Bernadette & Charlie Chetcuti

Thank you Living Choice

It’s been six weeks since we moved to Broadwater Court and we would like to thank Jenny Trovato for her help during the entire process of moving. We appreciated the number of times you allowed us to inspect the property before, and after, we placed a holding deposit. We also appreciated the patience shown by Living Choice when our house at Forresters Beach failed to sell on the designated auction day.

The move itself was made less stressful when Living Choice allowed us to store items and boxes in the garage leading up to the official settlement day, including the delivery of new furniture. This enabled us to “phase in” our move over several days, which was a big help and much appreciated.

Lastly, the meal provided for us on our first night in the apartment was a lovely gesture. I would also like to compliment Living Choice on the level of follow-up and the scope of information given to us during our first week in the village. We settled in quite quickly and are making full use of all the wonderful facilities with our new group of friends.

Richard and Gail Whelpdale

The boxes are ticked

We are very happy to say that after 14 months of residence at Living Choice Twin Waters, we are well and truly settled in to our chosen lifestyle.

We looked at all lifestyle options available at the time of deciding that a retirement community would suit our requirements going forward.

Being in our seventies, but still active and adventurous, the final choice was quite easy.

Living Choice Twin Waters ticked all the boxes  :-

  • Location; Central to all major shopping, restaurants, clubs, airport, motorway.
  • Facilities; Two pools, 5 star theatre, auditorium, library, gymnasium, workshop, club house, lawn bowls green.
  • Presentation; We are always proud to “ show off “ our grounds, leisure centre and surrounds to our visitors.
  • All staff; We have been very impressed by the care, compassion and dedication of all staff.
  • Activities; The slogan “resort living for the unretiring”, is very apt.

There is never a dull moment –  shopping and show excursions by village bus, lawn bowls, fitness classes, cards, pottery, table tennis, and billiards as well as numerous activity groups  and also village social functions and dinners.

Our living choice was a very spacious, private and secure apartment, designed specifically with comfort and ease of living in mind.

We were made to feel at home from day one and have always felt very welcome, safe and secure in the knowledge that there is 24/7 help and assistance available if required. We have made many new friendships.

Lynne Mills and Graeme Lavender

The most beautiful place we’ve ever lived

As financial director of a major international company I’ve lived all around the world, yet Alloura Waters is the most beautiful place I’ve ever lived. I’m very happy here – living on the waterfront, and close to beaches and excellent shopping, and I enjoy not having to do all the maintenance. I still travel and the security aspect of the village is great; I like to know my home will be safe when I’m away.

Reg Wilkinson

I feel safe and comfortable

After finding myself on my own I had to find a place that I felt safe and could call home. I had driven down Epping Road a number of times and Living Choice Leisure Lea Gardens had popped out each time.

I decided one Sunday to drive down and check it out. On my arrival I was greeted by a lovely man by the name of Paddy. He explained that the Sales Office was not open on Sundays and suggested I phone and make an appointment with Juliet the following Saturday.

Juliet was lovely. She explained everything in fine detail, then showed me the unit she felt I would suit the best. I have moved into this unit now and feel safe and comfortable. I have now found my home.

Wendy Palmer

A magnet for nice people

Living Choice Broadwater Court is a magnet for nice people. Yes, it’s the folk who live here that make the difference. We’ve got the nicest neighbours we’ve ever had. We see them hopping into our bus for the trips they love – to the big stores at Erina, the occasional run into Sydney and day trips to exciting out of the way places. Of course shopping is a breeze. Right next door is the Kincumber Village Centre – supermarket, fisho, top butcher, chemist, one of the state’s best fruit markets, newsagents, liquor store, hardware – anything else you need? Doctors, dentists, opticians and physios? Yes, they’re in walking distance.

Village life can be busy. Seems there’s something on everyday. Cards, bingo, tai chi, snooker, indoor bowls, craft work, music entertainments, aquarobics in the heated swimming pool. Three nights a week we can all come together at the Happy Hours.

A few drinks, a nibble and plenty of chat is the usual routine.

Many of us have strong links outside Living Choice Broadwater Court. There’d be at least a dozen men who bowl at the nearby Avoca Beach Club, some have connections at the local churches, one or two dedicated fisherfolk get a feed pretty easily in the Broadwater that’s only a few yards away, Rotary and Probus Clubs are well supported by our residents. Behind us is Kincumba Mountain. It’s beautiful up there with expansive views all around. One or two residents actually walk up, most of us drive along the well made track.

We, the residents, run Living Choice Broadwater Court through our forum and its committees. Takes a bit of our time, but it’s good to stay involved with things that matter. Ours is a well maintained, modern villa. We’re very happy in it – and less than an hour away from our kids who are frequent visitors.

Bruce Webster 

Absolutely love it

We recently moved into our brand new 3-bedroom villa at Living Choice Woodcroft and absolutely love it. It’s very spacious, the rooms are all light and bright and all the facilities are excellent.

The staff made a great effort to have it ready for us in time for our move, which happened a little sooner than we thought it would.
We enjoy walking the dog around the village and not having to worry about the traffic any more. It is also a way of meeting new friends and, of course, almost everyone has a story to tell.

We are lucky to have a good selection of shops and other facilities nearby and we enjoy the fact that our little garden is just enough to keep us busy.

Sue and Trevor Taylor

A lasting impression

After Mum passed away suddenly last year, Dad needed to move somewhere closer to the family. A friend recommended we look at Leisure Lea Gardens at Marsfield and after the first tour we were convinced that this was the place for Dad. As Dad was in hospital at the time, the SL unit we liked was put on hold for us until he was well enough to inspect it for himself.  We were all impressed with the warm and caring atmosphere as well as the facilities available.

We as his family were happy to know that Dad would have meals, housekeeping, company and 24Hr emergency assistance. The friendly and helpful staff and residents gave us the confidence that the transition to retirement village living would be stress-free and successful.  Dad has been a resident now for 9 months and we are pleased that the first impression of a wonderful village has proven to be a lasting one.

Margot Tiems and Judith Perger (daughters of Ken Skelton)

Deepwater Court was the best location

Of all the retirement villages I looked at on the Central Coast, Deepwater Court was the best location – on level ground, shops, transport and entertainment readily available – I’m delighted to be here.

The village is small and I know all the people – they’re friendly and genuinely interested in each other’s welfare, without intruding on anyone’s privacy. The village’s facilities and activities (dinners, movies, bus trips, aquarobics, snooker, exercises, knitting, indoor games etc) are appropriate to its size, with sympathetic management. I have a wonderful social network, backed by a strong Residents’ Committee.

John Moreland.

Nothing to be desired

Joy and I moved into Living Choice Village on 11th July 2012 after much searching and inspecting other villages within suburbs of Sydney.

Our two bedroom Oakhurst design villa leaves nothing to be desired in living comfort and design.

My wife describes the kitchen as a “Dream”.

We certainly have no regrets in our choice of Living Choice Glenhaven.

Administration is professional and staff and management are helpful beyond the call of duty. A minimum of fuss.

What immediately impressed us is the cleanliness and maintenance of lawns and gardens within and outside the property. The village is a real showplace.

Village day to day finances and social activities are controlled by a management team who are elected by the residents. These include President, Treasurer and numerous committees who are responsible for the running of all social and sporting events, ie Bowls, Billiards, Table Tennis, Majong, Tai Chi, Exercise classes, Gardening, Men’s shed, Pool, Outings, Trips etc, etc, etc.

Participation is purely optional as well as privacy if so desired.

President, Treasurer and Secretary are appointed for three years and all committee members are required to stand for re-election each year. Basically there is everything here to suit any resident or future resident’s desires.

We certainly do not regret leaving our Eastwood home of over 30 years to take up residence at Living Choice Glenhaven.

The companionship, our neighbours, the village staff, the village property, makes living here a real delight.

Kerry and Joy Rogers

I feel very blessed

I feel very blessed that I am living in such a spacious and well-appointed villa, my children are very happy that I am here too!  The whole complex, gardeners and maintenance team are just wonderful.  I am overjoyed at the way residents and staff have made me feel so welcome.  The indoor heated pool was a big drawcard for me.

Mozzie

10 out of 10 Leisure Lea!

Leisure Lea has been a perfect choice for my Mother’s move closer to her immediate family.
The staff and residents have been supportive from my first Leisure Lea Open Day visit and tour. They have continued to make Mum welcome as a resident and me as a visitor. The on-site Doctor, pharmacy collection and delivery as well as the settling in maintenance assistance have been much appreciated. The friendly residents, beautiful gardens and the birds that visit are a real bonus. 10 out of 10 Leisure Lea.

Kathy Collins (daughter of Barbara Kilgour)

From the first phone call, we felt at ease and welcome

I would like to take this opportunity to let you know how impressed we have been with Leisure Lea Gardens.

Our mum (91yrs) moved into a supported living unit in February 2016 at Leisure Lea, 6 months after dad died.  We were concerned about mum living on her own and when she became unwell, she felt the time had come to make a move. This was a new situation for all of us, so we began doing research and soon found Living Choice Leisure Lea Gardens, when searching for ‘supported living’.

From the first phone call, we felt at ease and welcome. Juliet provided all the information we needed and arranged for a meeting the next day. On viewing the supported living unit we were very impressed with the size, the quality, the location and the lovely ‘feel’ it had, and all of our questions, from practical to legal, were answered clearly by Juliet. We arranged for mum to see the unit the next day and she immediately felt it was just perfect and decided to go ahead. She was even able to have her own furniture in her new home. Moving was made easy with recommendations from Juliet and Linda and help from Steve to put up mum’s paintings within 24 hours, so mum felt right at home.

From the time mum moved in, the staff and residents have been so friendly and helpful, and she made some very special friends. The staff from reception, kitchen, cleaning, garden and hairdressing, to Dr Bob, all made mum feel very special and cared for, and contributed to the happy atmosphere at Leisure Lea.

Mum died in early October and we were supported and comforted through this stressful time by the staff at Leisure Lea. Juliet is now managing the selling of mum’s unit and as she explained everything so well when mum initially purchased the unit, the procedure is easy to follow and there are no surprises.

We are so pleased that we found Leisure Lea for mum and thank you sincerely for having such a wonderful village. With all the negativity in the media, it is so reassuring to know that what is reported is not the norm for many retirement villages.  When anyone asks me if I know of any good retirement villages, I have no hesitation whatsoever in highly recommending Leisure Lea Gardens.

Anon

Our Best Decision

We have now been living in Living Choice Glenhaven for 18 months. Moving to this beautiful, happy village has been one of the best decisions we have ever made, after living in a large home in Cherrybrook for 35 years.

The village is spacious, in a very good area, and is safe and quiet. The residents are all happy, friendly and helpful people, and very quickly made us feel like we were one of a large, happy family.

All of our visiting family and friends have been very impressed with the village and its facilities, gardens and villas. The activities are numerous, catering for most interests.

The staff are just wonderful and go beyond their expected duties and always make residents feel at home.

We really love living here and would not hesitate to recommend the village to any of our family or friends.

Jan & Ted Utick

Sue was sold!

From the moment the Living Choice Fullarton project was announced, Sue watched the development grow, and on the spur of the moment, after Sunday lunch with her daughter and family from interstate, she popped in to see the display apartment. “I was sold straight away,” she said. “It’s going to be fabulous and I can’t wait to build new friendships and have some fun!”

Sue Pearce

What a welcome

A very belated thank-you to all personnel at Living Choice Broadwater Court for the exceptional help and assistance which was given so freely when we moved into the complex. From the comfort of the luxurious guest suite before settling into our beautiful villa, to the visits of various personnel to ensure that all was as it should be, and to the 3-course meal and baskets of fruit and flowers which followed … what a welcome! All this friendliness made it so much easier to leave friends behind on the Sunshine Coast; and also easier to adapt to the climatic shock of the winter temperatures!

Now that we have almost settled we are getting to find our way around and to meet our friendly fellow residents. There is so much about the village which we love and we feel sure that every day will make it feel more like home.

Beth and Roger Miller 

Convenient!

We are convenient to all transport, medical centres, shopping facilities, recreational clubs and restaurants. We also have easy access to ferries to Palm Beach.

Being a small village the interaction between the residents is one of friendship, with the feeling of security, and an added bonus of the wonderful gardens we all enjoy.

Glenys Aitken and Faye Bartlett

Kind people available 24/7

My parents moved down from Queensland four months ago to live at Leisure Lea Gardens. It has been my long time dream to have them live nearer in their senior years so I can spend more time with them and help out when needed.

I have found Leisure Lea Gardens to be a really lovely place. It has good facilities and is a very social place. The staff are always smiling and ready for a laugh. They have been exceedingly helpful to my parents over the last few weeks. Leisure Lea Gardens is a happy, friendly place. My mother is now playing cards once a week, going to meditation classes and generally enjoying the social life.

It is a huge relief to me to know that they are close by and have kind people available 24/7 who will help them at any time, day or night.

Tonia Norton  ( daughter of Rex and Bobby McGowan ) 

Loving the lifestyle

Living at Living Choice in leafy Fullarton, has meant an escape from the pressures of Board Meetings, budgets and a large garden, and living in a caring community in a luxury apartment.

I find there is plenty to occupy myself, assisting with a ‘handyman service’, hanging pictures, providing a car wash service and organising contractors to provide a car paint touch-up service and on-site car log book service. I also organise a Men’s Shed group and a monthly off-site luncheon where residents can get to know each other.

Meanwhile Lois is busy working on her talent as an amateur artist with our Living Choice art teacher, spending time with our three grandsons who live close by and has often been called our “cupcake queen”!

Michael & Lois Gasking

What more could you want!

I have been at Living Choice since June 2004, and can truly say it’s been a good move. The staff are very helpful and caring, and I love my unit.

There are outings and get-togethers and lots of events are held in the leisure centre. It is a pretty island, nice walks near the water and it is close to the shops. Plus, there’s ongoing care if it’s needed – what more can you want?

Valerie Hadley, resident, Living Choice Kawana Island

Mum is happy and safe

After losing Dad two years ago and with Mum’s health not the best, my sister and I were faced with the rather daunting situation of what would be best for mum regarding where to live as she no longer wanted to remain in her unit.  We felt that it was very important that Mum be in an environment where she would feel safe and happy, with assistance being available if needed.

Leisure Lea Gardens at Marsfield appeared very interesting online and more what we were looking for with the assisted living option. I rang up on a Friday, spoke to Juliet and arranged to meet her the next day to look at a unit. Juliet couldn’t have been more welcoming or helpful.

The unit was spacious and light with a large living area, a kitchenette, a generous sized bedroom with ensuite bathroom. Mum saw it the next day and signed on the dotted line. Juliet, Linda and the staff were so warm and helpful when mum moved in – and still are!

Mum has been living at Leisure Lea Gardens for approximately 18 months. She has found the staff and residents exceptionally friendly and helpful which has made the transition so much easier. For my sister and me it is a huge relief that she is happy and can remain semi-independent with help at hand if needed. You only hear positive comments in the community any time you mention Leisure Lea Gardens. I cannot speak highly enough of them and highly recommend them.

Anne Green, daughter of Betty Ainsworth

Home is where the heart is

Home is where the heart is and our heart is at living Choice Glenhaven.

Sandra and I inspected many N.S.W. villages prior to looking at the Living Choice concept and a lot of what we saw, was development which was nothing more than 120/130 square meter boxes.

On 21 February 2013 we attended a stage 2 open-day and were immediately taken with the warm reception we received from management and residents.

During the inspection of the recent constructed villas, Jane Fisher, the sales consultant, casually mentioned to us that she also had an “open plan” villa in stage 1 overlooking the tennis court and bowling green and although it was built two years ago it was principally brand new as it had only been used as a display facility.

The moment we saw this villa and walked through the door, we knew it was the concept that ticked all the boxes and would be our new home.

Living Choice Glenhaven was constructed with a vision for the future that will allow it to continue evolving and developing, thus ensuring Sandra and I move comfortably through our senior years with facilities and surroundings that suit our lifestyle and wellbeing.

David and Sandra Nelson

Courtesy a number one priority

I am totally satisfied with the care and I do not wish to leave here under any circumstances! Courtesy is a number one priority from all the staff. This includes kitchen, carers, office staff, the maintenance man and gardener.  I recommend the village to anyone considering residency here.

Russell Gibbs

Made to feel very welcome

My husband and I moved into the Apartments at Living Choice Woodcroft in April 2012 and soon found that retirement village living, while somewhat different, was as enjoyable a lifestyle as living in suburbia.

We had reached that stage of our life where it was time to consider our future.  Should we stay in our large family home with garden, all of which needed maintenance and care, or should we downsize?  A retirement village seemed to suit, with not having to worry about maintenance or gardening being a consideration. Woodcroft was near our family, friends, known medical services and shops, all of which were important to us.  So we made the big move.

Right from the beginning we were made to feel very welcome and were quickly informed of all the activities that we could be involved in, if we wished to be.  While we all live in “close quarters”, our privacy is respected and we can be as sociable, or private, as we want to be.

Being in the apartments has meant that my housework has been greatly reduced, which is a good thing, as it has left me more time to do all other things that I find more enjoyable.

Living in the apartments means that we are able to keep a neighbourly eye on each other and help when help is needed.  That is a real comfort as we can be assured that, if the need arises, we are not left alone.  All we need to do is ask and help is at hand and as we get older, that is very important.

We have made many new friends in the village and are busier now than ever before, but that is our choice.  My husband & I have found that we have more company now than when we were isolated in our suburban home and we are both enjoying a new lease on life.

Life in the village has been very good for us and we are delighted with our decision to move into a village when we did and not wait until we were too old to enjoy it.

Alice & Chris Conway

I knew Mum would be happy here

After my father died I was at a loss to replace the familiar, warm environment of home for my mother. It seemed increasingly impossible to replace the companionship of a lifetime companion for her, particularly for someone in her mid-eighties who now needed some extra domestic support.

After several unsuccessful attempts, I contacted Leisure Lea Gardens to investigate their supported care apartments. The moment I walked into the foyer area I knew that Mum would be happy here – for the first time after many disappointments the energy of the village seemed so buoyant and warm. In fact, I said to a friend, ‘I think I could live here myself’.

Six months down the track Mum has indeed settled in and is back to her old self. However, probably the one most outstanding contributing factor to her comfort and one which I could not have predicted at the outset is the fantastic quality of the staff.

The level of personal attention paid to each of the residents continues to amaze me and I am now able to rest assured that she is constantly in, not only capable, but caring hands. I now know that she will continue to thrive in this friendly and nurturing environment.”

Linda Matthews, daughter of Janet Grey

We love everything!

We are so blessed that we moved into the village. We love everything about our lives here and our neighbours and friends are just so fantastic, whilst at the same time respecting one’s privacy. At the moment we are buzzing with the excitement of Christmas. This being our first year that we have set up the  Christmas lights in our new environment – it is like being a child again! What I think that I like best is that when we go away, we let the staff in the office know – they look after our mail. Then when we come home, we simply walk in our front door, unpack and that is all we have to do. No pool maintenance, gardening catchups or general maintenance.

Valerie and Ken Roy

We loved the well laid out villas

Like many, we found the upkeep of our house, gardens, lawns and stairs, together with the maintenance, more difficult in the last few years.

The idea of moving into a Retirement Village was “not for us”. However, with time it became more feasible.  Better to be able to make the decisions yourself rather than wait for them to be made for you.

After inspecting a number of villages with cramped accommodation, badly laid out villages with poor facilities, we were discouraged. Then friends of ours moved into Living Choice at Glenhaven. They invited us around for afternoon tea and to have a look at the facilities.

We were very impressed with the overall presentation and layout of the village, its facilities and extensive activities. We loved the well laid out villas with ample living and outdoor areas.

Since moving into our villa number 201 in November, we could not be any happier and have not looked back.  The other residents are extremely friendly and have gone out of their way to make us feel welcome.

Thanks to Gail, Carlie and staff, who made our move easier by going out of their way in assisting us to overcome any hurdles along the way.  In doing so the move into the village was a pleasant transition.

Laurie & Judy Pentecost

A very happy home

I moved into this comfortable, well planned new villa in December 2001. I chose the unique Frost Estate in preference to other retirement villages in the area because of its size. This has proved to be a great asset as we all know one another and thoroughly enjoy our activities and meetings in our own community room. Also we are encouraged to use all the facilities in the main complex, such as the swimming pool, spa and exercise room, snooker tables etc.

The ongoing care and interest shown by the management and staff and the feeling of safety engendered by the security gates and night patrol have made this a very happy home.

Nan Watts

In short, I think I’ll stay

Mick LeahyI moved into Leisure Lea Gardens Retirement Village in May 2016 from the South Coast of NSW. Prior to the move, I appreciated the no-pressure manner in which myself and my daughters were treated. At all times, communications were professional, prompt and helpful.

Among the reasons I selected Leisure Lea Gardens were the on-site services available, such as as doctor, chiropodist, hairdresser and dining room. Advantages I didn’t foresee were level walks around the village, close proximity to Macquarie Hospital and a Catholic Chapel next door.

I found the layout restful with attractive gardens, abundant trees, plenty of bird life and sun-trapped rest areas with plenty of ceiling. I leave the best for last – the staff are patient, friendly, efficient and helpful at all times. In short, I think I’ll stay.

Mick Leahy

I am so glad that I moved here

Time flies and it seems, even more quickly as one’s own years increase. I am sure that it was but yesterday that our then newly completed home was ready to receive our family, yet that was fifty seven years ago. That was a long time to spend at one address, but we had a comfortable home in a quiet street with easy access to transport and all suburban facilities. However the passing years made it ever more difficult to cope with the demands of sole living in a large house and the need to keep lawns and gardens in order, as well as home maintenance. Clearly it was time for me to move, but I wanted to be as comfortable as in my then home.

It was important that I remain in the Epping area close to my friends and interests. In addition I wanted to be free of household chores as well as meal preparation. Public transport also needed to be close by as I felt that the time had come to surrender my driving licence. All of my requirements were met at Leisure Lea Gardens where I have a comfortable supported living apartment, amongst friendly people and with helpful and friendly staff.

I meet new people every day and find it easy to make new friends.Though never a sportsman I have even been persuaded to join the weekly darts group. This is the place I now call home, and it truly is home. I am so glad that I moved here.

Ward Joice

A happy village

Initially I had misgivings but after a few months, as I became familiar with all the amenities, my view changed completely. I now appreciate the many features of being a member of this village.

The residents are an interesting mixture of cheerful, caring people who band together to help each other and the staff will go out of their way to make our lives as comfortable and as relaxed as can be.

I was once advised that the most important consideration in selecting a retirement village was to make sure that it was a happy village – Living Choice Glenhaven certainly is.

Vic and Barbara Basil

Our families are very happy for us

At the end of 2014 John and I decided to look for a suitable place to retire to, as our 3 bedroom villa and large gardens in Umina Beach were getting too much for us to maintain. Our families were too far away to visit at times, which was the reason we stopped looking for a Retirement Village on the Central Coast. Leisure Lea Gardens was on our list to look into around Sydney.
After a few months of looking, we got an invitation to morning tea at Leisure Lea Gardens which we accepted. From the moment we walked into reception, we felt this was what we were looking for. The management were very impressive, and in no time we were settled in. We love our apartment and have enjoyed every moment here. Our families are very happy for us and we see more of them now, and they agree that the staff and many of the residents that they have met make it a happy place to live.
The gardens are outstanding and the workers there are friendly and polite, so what more could we ask for? This week, 7th July, marks our first year here and hope for many more.
Thanks again Leisure Lea Gardens, Management and Staff.

Iris and John Skeoch

A rewarding decision for Mum

My Mum is an active, independent 90 something year old who has always lived in her own unit on the third floor of a building without a lift. “The stairs keep me fit” was her mantra and indeed they did. After a fall in May last year the stairs started to be an impediment to her busy social life.

Early in January we decided to just have a look around at options, with no real intention of doing anything soon. A conversation with Juliet at Leisure Lea Gardens and a stroll through the complex really set us thinking. The unit was lovely and the view of the gardens from what was to become her new home was peaceful and enticing.

After four days of soul-searching Mum decided to make the move – a heart-wrenching decision after nearly 42 years in her home. By the end of January she had moved in. It was a truly daunting prospect for someone of Mum’s age but neither of us could believe how easy the process was.

Juliet accommodated our every request and the staff were fantastic. Within days of moving in Steve (the lovely handyman) had hung paintings, reset the shower and offered to help move furniture to just “see where you like it best”. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone.

Mum has settled in so very quickly. She has made new friends, attended ‘happy hour’ and ‘afternoon tea’ and been on a luncheon outing to Watson’s Bay. She has a regular appointment with the hairdresser and podiatrist and can see the onsite doctor should she ever need his services. The dining room serves wonderful meals and everyone loves Friday fish and chips.

I can’t believe that it has only been just over two months that Mum has been at Leisure Lea Gardens. She is as well as she has been in ages and truly enjoying the increased social contact and camaraderie.

From my perspective it has been very different from my image of a retirement village. There is an even spread of women, men and couples and the people are interesting, vibrant and fun. There is always a joke to be shared, someone to reminisce with and interesting things to learn about your fellow residents. It was a move I never thought Mum would make but one that I truly believe will extend her life and make it so much more enjoyable.

If you have an aging parent who could do with a new lease on life have a look at Leisure Lea Gardens. It does not fit the perceived stereotype of a retirement village. It is a community of fun-loving, aging people who enjoy a helping hand on occasions and more importantly the benefit of an inclusive, caring community. Our only regret is that we did not make the move sooner.

Trish Walker – daughter of Jean Mellor

The facilities are great

Having decided to downsize from my large family home at Port Macquarie I looked at quite a few different retirement villages in Sydney before seeing Leisure Lea. None compared to the light filled sunny apartment I was shown. I decided on the spot that this was going to be my new home.

The facilities are great – it is great to know that when I don’t feel like cooking the dining room is available.

The staff are always friendly and assistance is only a phone call away.

My family are very happy that I made the decision to live at Leisure Lea Gardens and know I am well cared for.

Nancy Bowe

Part of a very special community

When I first heard about the proposed development of Living Choice Fullarton in early 2012,  I checked online and was amazed at the spaciousness of the apartment designs for this new retirement village.  I selected an apartment and paid my deposit on 31st January with total faith in the project.  When I was allowed to visit my almost completed new home in 2014, I knew that the decision was totally right.

Moving in on 15th December the same year was quite a challenge but well worth the effort.  Every day that I live here I feel blessed with the good fortune to be able to be part of a very special community which keeps on developing and involving the residents.  I’ve made some wonderful new friends and can enjoy the company of old friends visiting from interstate and overseas, all of whom are awed by the lifestyle I enjoy.   I look forward to having many more happy years here.

Helen Hammond

The move surpassed our expectations, so thank you.

We moved to Leisure Lea from an independent unit in Maroubra. Even though it was a lovely unit we found we really needed extra care and help. We were relying on family far too much and this took away our independence. At Leisure Lea if we want to see the Doctor it’s easy, we make an appointment to see Dr Bob. If we need a hairdresser off we go downstairs to Lucy. The Podiatrist, Donna, is also available. This has given us some independence back.

The time in the dining room gives us the chance to socialise with others and this adds to our enjoyment at Leisure Lea. There are always activities to look forward to, the Divas on Demand being our favourite.

We can now relax, knowing that if there is an emergency someone is there to help. If Colin falls, and this does happen, someone is there to pick him up. We know that our unit will be cleaned, our sheets changed and Wendy or Rosie will be there to help in the morning.

What we love most is the way the staff members get along so well together to create a happy and caring place to live. Now when family members visit it’s for a chat, not to make us dinner or do work. The move surpassed our expectations, so thank you.

Kath and Colin

We really enjoy the whole Broadwater Court atmosphere

After months of deliberation including visting seven retirement villages – four on the Central Coast and three in the northern beaches – the courtesy, advice and, in particular, the patience of the Broadwater Court staff made our final decision easy.

Having now experienced village living our decision has been more than vindicated.

The excellent care, support and maintenance teams take care of daily matters giving complete freedom to enjoy this new lifestyle.

Features which greatly enhance our living standard are: professional health care; close proximity to the shopping village including 24 hour Bi-Lo; every professional service within one block; ease of returning to Sydney on regular basis, conversely, similarly for our daughter to spend time with us; level walking throughout the village; villa design and inclusions.

Added to this is the multiple choice daily activities including: three weekly shopping trips, monthly city bus trip; regular half day and full day outings; indoor bowls, arts and crafts; mens and ladies aquarobics classes (what a difference an indoor heated pool makes!); card games; tai chi and snooker. Then trivia nights, catered dinners, theatre trips, happy hours and theme nights. It is difficult to be lonely.

We really enjoy the whole Broadwater Court atmosphere and the many new friends we have made.

Peter James

We found a little gem

We found a little gem in Living Choice Woodcroft Retirement Village.

We came across this little gem by chance and moved into the apartments in October 2007.

Since then we have made many good friends and social life is good. We celebrate Melbourne Cup Day, Australia Day, mystery bus tours and in the village itself there is always something to do – craft mornings, Friday afternoon tea with the girls and men’s Happy Hour and a great social committee. We are also close to hospitals, shops and bus routes.

Peter and I travel a lot and whilst away, feel very secure that all is looked after. This would have to be the best move we have made and, as Peter has always Said, “My wife and I enjoy living here”.

 Joan and Peter Egel.

Five star facilities

We chose Living Choice Kawana Island because of its five-star facilities, its proximity to all amenities such as shopping, hospitals, doctors and dentists and the quality and finish of the units. We certainly know we made the right choice!

Manfred & Janne

Best decision of my life

As a crusty old bachelor who tends to be a loner, Living Choice has been the making of me. Having the security of an emergency call system and access to a first class Wellness Centre gives peace of mind. Friends are made readily. You can be as private or as social as you choose to be.  The opportunity is there to contribute meaningfully to the life of the village in groups and on committees. The wide range of activities, both social and cerebral, adds to the enjoyment of living in this resort style accommodation. It has been the best decision of my life to move in here.

Kevin Pearson

Downsizing to our retirement dream

We moved from a large two storey home, where the upkeep and stairs were difficult. At Living Choice Alloura Waters we enjoy the easy access, with the undercover garage and lift to our apartment. We have everything we need here. It’s not like a retirement village at all, but more like a resort. The amenities are first class, and we enjoy the many activities they have at the beautiful new community centre, along with the pool and spa. We love it here – living on the waterfront is our retirement dream.

Jim and Joan Bennett

Leisure Lea Gardens was the top choice

As a local Paramedic, I frequent retirement villages on a daily basis, servicing all the local facilities as well as those from other council areas. So when it came time to find a new home for my father, I knew Leisure Lea Gardens was the top choice. The staff are amazing! Everyone is so genuine and friendly; they enjoy a laugh and a chat and have really made Dad feel welcome. The facility is fantastic and I am so impressed with the fruit and vegetable market that visits on a weekly basis.

It was a big change for Dad, moving from what had been his home for many decades. But Leisure Lea Gardens is such a genuine warm and friendly place, Dad had no trouble settling in and hasn’t looked back. He is thriving now and I have noticed a renewed vigor for life. I can’t speak highly enough of Leisure Lea Gardens, and I am excited about this next chapter in Dad’s life.

Amber McDonald

It seems no problem is too big or too small

When i first saw the unit that I am now living in, I said to my stepdaughter who had come with me, “I could live quite easily in this unit”. It already had something about it that I knew I would enjoy living here.

For one person there was plenty of room. The bedroom was large enough for a double bed, and I was able to have one provided through my step children. The wardrobe was large enough for my needs, and there was plenty of room in the adjoining en-suite.

I took up the offer pretty well immediately. I had to organise when I could move and the help and cooperation from the management was wonderful. We were made welcome whenever we came to check out small problems, and the help given to me and my daughter, my son, and my stepdaughter was first class.

I have been here now for a few months, and the help I receive from management is still top class. It seems no problem is too big or too small. Help from the maintenance people is always quick and thorough.

I have no qualms at all in recommending Leisure Lea Gardens to anyone looking for some where to spend their senior years.

Denis Dartnell